BCIntroduce

This is me and Carmela.  We’ve been best friends these past almost 15 years.  She has become a part of what I have become – a kind of road maniac… haha!  She might hit the bucket soon, though. :(
 
I love where I live now.  The town.  The country.  The continent.  It’s home.
I love AW dearly.  He loves me dearly, too.  We’ve made a good team.
Except for AW, keep pretty much to myself.
The ‘fun stuff’ – travel… genealogy… reading… some writing (poetry)… some mindfulness and reflection… gaming… photoblogging (a.k.a. BLIP).  Almost forgot – windmill hunting!  But also history… art… geography…  There are so many interesting things to know in the world, and to put to practical application.
 
The reason I like (love?) photoblogging is because… I enjoy recording and archiving some stuff.  Long story behind this, some of which is no longer relevant.
 
‘Life is what happens when we are busy making other plans.’ ~ John Lennon
 
There is so much to be grateful for.  There is also much to leave behind.
 
Photo courtesy of AW, of course.  Background is the neighbour’s fence.  Location is Carmela’s usual parking spot.  We had taken some shots earlier, but they were not good.  By the time we went for it again, the sun had moved – more shadow, but then a lot less glare, so all good.
 
Earlier in the day, I finally went to town.  Absolutely fabulous weather with a good, strong breeze.  Bought some bath stuff and scent sticks at Rituals, a pint of vanilla ice cream, a book for AW’s birthday (I hope he does not read this post!) and a cover for my lens, and passed by my favourite restaurant and made a reservation for October.  Parked in the Helenastraat, where there are no fees (they have put a lot of speed bumps to discourage people from trolling for a free space, which didn’t stop me, of course), and wanted to shoot the grassy area in the Park Straat, where they had cleared all the huge trees and planted new ones so that it’s a much brighter street, but realized that my battery was charging at home.  That is why I finally thought of joining the ‘Introduce Yourself’ challenge instead.  Those 1.5 hours in town did me so much good, but I will not go often.  Many social bubbles, with the occasional mask, and everyone did their best to keep social distancing, but it all added up to too many people, all the same.
 
THANK YOU for dropping by once in a while!  It is much, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.