Stream and bridge

Today's my first Saturday off that's not a vacation day in years. I finished my first week at the new job and nine straight days of work. I'm tired.

Jill and I went to the cafe in Grantsville to celebrate. After we ate, I crossed the historic bridge in the background and walked down to get a photo from a bridge over this creek. The creek feeds into the Casselman River.

I've photographed this bridge before. Here's some info if you don't want to go back and look. From the Maryland Department of Natural Resources: "When the 80-foot span was erected in 1813, it was the longest single-span stone arch bridge in the United States and served as an important link on the National Road from 1813 to 1933."

I've figured out what gift to get myself for getting the new job. I like to buy myself gifts when I hit milestones: jobs, moving, other big events. But I couldn't figure out anything for this one. Last night it hit me: I should get Blu-ray rentals through Netflix. I already do DVDs. Blu-ray is only a few dollars extra and would be better quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.