Farmaticus

By TBay

Great Grandpa's Cheese Store Room.

A cousin sent some amazing photos today of Great Grandpa’s Cheese business in Lancashire. I know cheese was a firm favourite of my grandfathers too who always had some good Lancashire cheese available at all times. I think he may have grown up with it!! Any way the photos were so interesting and bore out what I believed he was involved in.

I have been very busy today in preparation for the W’s arrival on Wednesday for Mr W’s birthday celebrations. Mr Tbay was dispatched to Leicestershire this afternoon to bring back the children’s ponies tomorrow. They children, R’s Tbay Jnr and her sister Miss L will all follow on Wednesday. They have had a brilliant week with Mr F and Miss L. Lots of riding around lovely quiet country lanes and the odd visit to a pub or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.