Happy pup (Day 2306)

My day started off with a wander up the hill with Sigyn in the sunshine.
A little later, as  my beautiful wife zoomed off to do more hoss pedicures, I headed to Orphir to deal with a leak in a holiday cottage. The "slow leak" has been a problem for a while, but has been getting worse. Dealing with the first leak, I noticed a leak from the waste on the kitchen sink, and while dealing with that I noticed that the kitchen sink wasn't fixed into or sealed onto the worktop. The relatively quick fix turned into a longer job, but it will be ready for next holidaymakers who arrive next weekend.
Back home for lunch, then off out with Sigyn. She was delighted that she had the opportunity to chase some grouse and rabbits. Not that she got anywhere close.to them.
The rest of the day has been spent on paperwork, punctuated by a couple of brief visits from HV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.