Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Inappropriate parking...

I have a pet hate, which is people parking in Parent and Child spaces, when there are no children in the car. This white car had no child seats in it, and if your child is big enough to not need a seat, I'm sure they can cope walking a metre or two more.

I remember being confronted in a supermarket for parking in one of these spaces, as I got out and locked the car. I was by myself with two young children and locked the car while I got the appropriate trolley. He came back later to check I had children with me, when he promptly apologised.

Another parking incident today, a man in a big people carrier thought the best space in the petrol station was in front of the air pump, and rather than the eight other spaces available. He had a confused look as it was getting out of the car and asked if I wanted to use the air pump, well yes, that's why I'm waiting!

It must be a Friday thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.