Shutterup

By Shutterup

It has been a while

We joined great friends for lunch today.  We haven't seen them in ages and recently their mid 20s son had caught covid. He lives at home so they have recently had an isolation period.  Thankfully the son didn't feel unwell in any way and with strict cleaning and separation of living spaces they both avoided contracting it.  Phew!  I asked if there was anything I could bring and she immediately responded... YES a pud for 6... my mind went into overdrive... I try not to shop between deliveries so it would have to be storecupboard ingredients.. step up chocolate roulade!!  Just needed eggs which I get from the local farm.. easy. It was much appreciated and we had a lovely afternoon playing croquet on their lawn.. between the beds which they put in to grow veg last year.. it was hilarious and much laughter was had!  Wonderful day if rather chilly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.