One more time

Woke late having had a good sleep and took it slowly, with a bacon roll and some coffee before finally sorting the hall shelf by replacing all the plugs and screws. Less frustrating than last time but nevertheless I still hate DIY!
Did some tidying up and some desultory vacuuming then settled on the sofa for a while in the afternoon. Today’s the first day in a week I haven’t dosed myself up with flu drugs every 4 hours but want to make sure I use this weekend to rest as much as possible to shake it off properly.
Weird timings for everything today - I had a shower mid afternoon then made an early supper before getting ready for another night at the castle. After being much too hot last night I wore a lighter dress this evening but that was a bit of a mistake….much cooler and I decided to do four of the processions just to keep warm, as well as doing the reading of names (challenging in parts!).
Walked back with CK then caught up on some TV before bed…also found some social media posts where graduates were posting lots of jolly photos of their ceremonies (extra). Think they’ve been a great success

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.