Mendax

By Mendax

Three

It occured to me this morning, that in my first blip, I referred to my therapist Evangeline. This may have led you to imagine that I'm undergoing some sort of psychiatric treatment, which, although some may disagree, I'm not (yet) in need of.

Evangeline is giving me raiki treatment for my bad back. She's an interesting girl....raiki practioner, spiritualist, healer, psychic, and part time shelf stacker at Aldi.

We had an unfortunate incident last year, when during a discussion about Brexit, I casually mentioned that my father (Big Fergie) was on 'the other side'. Ever since then, Evangeline has been channelling messages from him when she goes into one of her psychic trances.

I don't have the heart to tell her that he was merely on the other side from me re. Brexit, and contrary to having passed over to the Great Beyond, he's living very happily in Chorley with a Mexican nurse called Chiquita.

'Fallaciloqua' as my husband H might say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.