Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

House Plants

After a long day yesterday I have not done very much although I have sorted out the plants I purchased yesterday. The two lavenders have been planted in two of the herb tubs.The windowsill herbs that my granddaughter bought me for Christmas have now grown rather large so they have been planted outside, also in herb tubs. I also redid one of the front tubs by the front door as the plant had died; both tubs now match!

Today's picture is of three of the five indoor plants that I purchased yesterday. I had to repot the Sansevieria trifasciata. I have always wanted one, but did not realise they are also called the Snake Plant. It was far too big for the pot and when I repotted it there were several separate parts. The middle plant is a Mimosa pudica, which is a sensitive plant, which folds up its leaves when touched. The third one is a Pitcher plant; there are several different types of carnivorous plants.

The temperature at GMT today was nineteen degrees Celsius. Overcast with light rain on and off all day.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.