Layers and levels

What is starting to get interesting about the balcony garden are the layers and levels, with troughs, troughs attached to the balcony railing, and various sizes of pots (and of plants in pots).

Here is one of the results of the weekend’s planting endeavours, with various other things clustered below and to the side of it.

After a decent sleep overnight, back to work today. However, I started the day with a spinning class, and managed to beat my record for a 20 minute class, which was quite pleasing. I also popped out for a very rapid walk up to the weir and back at lunchtime. Two interesting meetings with Latin American scholars this afternoon, although one of them is currently based in Paris. And then I cooked. Or more precisely, I heated things up and compiled/combined them. Nothing too drastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.