EB

Courgette Lasagna.  My one and only courgette plant is being very prolific so I’ve cut a few today:  what to do with them?  I have some pre-cooked bolognaise type sauce in the freezer so got it out, grated some cheese, made a cheese sauce, layered the courgettes with the mince, topped with the cheese sauce and popped into the oven.  Once cooked and paired with some tender stem broccoli it’s a hit with Mr HB.  I’ve enjoyed it too.
 
It’s only an EB as #1 daughter was going to call in to help me with the website to hopefully enable me to part company with the few bits and pieces I’d sorted yesterday from the cull.  Sadly she got waylaid but then Mr HB’s #7 grandson (the radio presenter from Manchester) called in so the rest of the afternoon and evening went to a can of worms – apart from my courgette lasagna!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.