Clazel

By Clazel

Rochester

I’ve travelled from Bristol today - where I saw my mum, an aunt, a brother and his 2 sons - to Rochester to see my sister and her husband for the first time since since my Mum’s 90 birthday celebrations in March 19. J is coming later and we will go up to London for a family wedding on his side - catching up with most of them in one fell swoop! So it seems to be a catching up with relatives tour - all gone south!
Here’s a montage which includes Rochester Castle and the Cathedral, inside and out. The patchwork is a huge beautifully worked piece on a low dais on the floor of the cathedral marking those lost in the pandemic. I think there may be some family history in the cathedral too - certainly my maternal grandfather’s family name is there, but I’ve yet to make any firm connections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.