SUNDAY 29TH AUGUST - TRAVEL HOME.

Had breakfast in our guest house in Portrush.  Then last minute packing before driving to Belfast International Airport to return our hire car. 

This statue of the Giant Finn McCool at the airport was installed in 2019 to provide a ' Giant Welcome ’  to the spectators who descended on the Causeway Coast for the 148th Open at Royal Portrush. At that time the giant didn't wear a face mask but one was added at the start of the Covid pandemic. We couldn't resist sitting on the Welcome Seat to have our photos taken before proceeding to the Departure lounge.

We had a trouble free experience at the airport and the flight - which usually takes around 50 mins  - only took 35 mins.  Once in Newcastle we waited a while for our hold luggage  and then Dennis ( Virginias brother in law ) arrived to give us a lift home.

I was so exhausted  I didn't even unpack my suitcase.  Spent most of the evening on the computer uploading the hundreds of photos I had taken during my time away.

Steps today - 6,572

I have added some wedding photos in my Extras.  There are so many I would like to share and its been difficult to choose just a few.

The bride.    Married couple.

Me with the brides parents,  me and Neil,   me and the best man Chris.
 
Cutting the cake with the Master of Ceremonies.

Before the ceremony - Neil and the Right Reverend  Monsignor Bryan McCanny and me and Neil. 

Neil and The Lads  (his Newcastle friends.) Me and my brother John.  My sister in law Virginia and brother John.

Rachael on the red carpet arriving at the reception

Rachael and some of her family - getting ready to pose for official photos.

Me with Virginia and John eating afternoon tea after the ceremony.

Me sitting on Neils " throne ". 

The place marker Rachael designed with shamrocks for her Irish roots and The Angel Of The North for Neils connection with the North East of England

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.