randomgirl

By randomgirl

Alfie arrived

My Dad adopted a cat. He's 8 years old and Dad is hoping he will sort out the mouse problem in his house, as well as being good company for him too I expect.

I was worried that he might not get on with my dog (who visits often and sometimes stays there if we go away on holiday) but it's a week later now and after several short and gradual introductions, it's starting to look promising. My dog is curious still, but backing away now and respecting Alfie's space, so I think (fingers crossed) they will be able to tolerate each other in the same space. He seems a pretty confident and friendly cat, which bodes well.

Funnily enough my dog and Alfie are almost exactly the same age....just four days between them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.