Terrier No 2678 arrives at Tenterden

With the Victorian coaches set on a dull, cold August Bank Holiday Monday.

The pride of the KESR, our flagship loco heads into Tenterden on its final turn of the day. Trainee signalman collects the single line token from the fireman.

I was supervising a trainee at Tenterden for the first time in this box, having supervised many trainees at Wittersham over the years. I earned my corn today as the trainee was relatively new to this box and needed supervision and support.

On top of all that complicated shunting moves we’re being carried out in the yard which continued before and after service train movements which required careful arrangements with the shunter and minor changes to the usual run around workings.

It was new to me and to the trainee so it was a good learning experience for us both. Two of my photos were used in the latest members newsletter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.