Out of the Darkness

By NothingToFear

10:39

*** Back Blip October 2020 ***

August 31st 2021:

I have pondered as to whether to back blip the pictures that I have from October 2020 & beyond when I was admitted to hospital with Covid-19.

I had intended to continue to blip from November 2020 onwards but lost my motivation as I recovered & returned to work. I really wanted a daily journal not an intermittent one & stopped taking daily pictures.

Tracey kept trying to encourage me to return to blip and we have had some lovely days out when I have taken pictures.

I am going to try & back blip these, having spent 2 wonderful weeks away with Tracey on holiday in Devon & Dorset my blip mojo is back, I don't know if I will blip every day, I will take it a day at a time.

The above photograph was a note handed to me by my respiratory consultant while I was in an Oxygen Hood for two 9 hour stints, probably the most difficult days in hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.