Antrim Coastal Half Marathon

Note this is not my photo, this is a screengrab from the finish stream. 

I would have liked to take photos of the race but given there was no bag drop I had to leave stuff on the coach and then I had to hurry to get a bus to catch my flight after the race. So no time for photos

This though is me and I still cannot believe this was the time I ran. I was hoping for 75 mins (previous PB) but my current training meant I would have been happy to even break 80. To therefore go sub 71 was unbelievable. It shows that different training works for different people and the cycling and swimming I have been doing has worked wonders.

This was a terrific race and it is indeed a fast course as the women's world record got broken in the Elite race 90 mins before mine. Though based on my time I will have to be in the Elite race in future too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.