curns' corner

By curns

Mwg coffi

In the office this morning, a colleague said he was working from Wales (he is there for a wedding, I think). I happened to be drinking from my Welsh mug. It made for a little light-hearted conversation to start the week. We are still in the habit of making a cafetière each morning. PY has a morning coffee and then, for the rest of the morning, after I get back from my morning walk (today, via Cottenham Park for a change), I gradually drain the pot by taking a cup and microwaving it up to temperature. I am not sure that is the best way to enjoy coffee but I like it. It gives me a little kick-start to the day. At lunchtime I switch to tea. Maybe I could have done with a little more coffee this evening when I went to the gym: I managed 5k again but this time it was much harder than previous attempts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.