Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Pro Dev Day

It's day two of the festivities and we're starting the day with a session on career advancement. I found the session insightful. The panelees ranged from entry level workers fresh out of college to high ranking university leaders. They talked about their experience moving up the ladder and have advice on what to do. A big emphasis was placed on continuing one's education. It seemed like if you want to advance in your career you have to have a master's degree. The man on the far left has three master's degree!!!

One of my biggest concerns about continuing education is money. However, it didn't seem to be a problem for any of them. If I want to go anywhere I'll have to get that MA. Kim Johnson said it's worth it. I hope she's right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.