All you need is love

By pascolicious

We Are Not A Football Team

Nope. The Cubs are a baseball team.

I am going to the game tomorrow vs. the Cincinnati Reds. Kevin and I are going together (he's a Reds fan which is why I got the tickets) and I'm excited because he has never been to Wrigley Field and I haven't been to a Cubs game since I was a kid. I'm super excited!

I got my 2 Cubs shirts out and my baseball cap ;) Pictured is one shirt with my keychain bottle opener :P

I'm hoping, however, that I feel better tomorrow.

I was sick last week and finished my antibiotics last night. But I felt miserable last night and couldn't stop coughing -- violently coughing to where I could barely breathe. I woke up this morning with a headache like you wouldn't believe and yet, I went into work. I made it 2 hours before I left and came home to sleep.

I went to the doctor, got my chest x-rayed but they're clear meaning no pneumonia. Just a horrible cough that is going to be the absolute death of me.

I'm on 2 new antibiotics and have a new cough medicine. I'm hoping it kicks in soon because I want to feel good for the game tomorrow.

Anyway, off to watch the Cubs game right now and wait for Kevin to come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.