"A Handbag!"

This quote from The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde from 1895 sprang to my mind when I saw this colourful window display in town today. 

In September, pre pandemic, the town would be awash with people dressed in 1940's gear and sporting handbags such as this one. 

This year there is a much pared back version of the 1940's weekend based mainly, or only, at the North Norfolk Railway. The event did start as a Railway Event and has grown massively in recent years. I hope to get some street photos over the weekend as I am sure some people will be visible apart from those on the trains! 
Our granddaughters are certainly going to attend with their other Granny! I understand that costumes are being researched as I type! 
I hope that it can be a full blown event again next year. The town just heaves! With a sigh of relief when it is over :))
This shop offers most dress and accessory requirements for the event. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.