The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Psychology

Spent most of the day working on a psychology assignment. The other part was spent cooking bolognaise sauce for around 15 for tomorrow's youth group meeting! I had to remember to do things in the right order and take out a portion of the tomatoey sauce before I added the mince, for my friend who's vegetarian. Then add beans and cook that for a bit on its own. Then try and time when I need to make the bread tomorrow because I'm out in the morning...

Psychology at the moment is 'use and misuse of health services'. So Munchausen syndrome, hypochondriasis, and slightly weird things like whether how the doctor dresses affects the patients opinion of then. This page is delay in seeking treatment - explanations as to why patients don't go to the doctor the moment they notice symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.