A tailless dragon!

4yo and I were collaborating in making a dragon out of playdough!  She added the smile eyes and the man sitting on its neck!  I was about to point out that he didn’t have a tail when she told me I could remember it and bang it was something else! (Second image). What?  I don’t know but we were both fascinated by the light coming through the thin playdough! 

First I started to get a patch of earth ready for the rudbeckia.  It involved cutting back a bush and weeding.  I still need to turn the Earth over before I can plant.   Filled the green bin which is going tomorrow!  Left it to finish tonight but I’m whacked!  We took the girls to the Olympus then the swings by the library and then spent ages in the library.  No time to visit the fish or museum but we did visit the museum shop!!  Finally home for a jelly dessert!  Then we watched this fascinating film about a man who was swimming everyday with an octopus! Really amazing!  4yo and I were off to draw the octopus and colour it in.  And I wrote OCTOPUS on it.  She is very interested in writing! We were half way through when Mum arrived to collect! 

Then Ro and I were off to deliver a gugelholf to a friend who is having a second dose of chemo  tomorrow.   

Not sure if any commenting will be done tonight!! Girls back here at 8;30 in the morning! Not sure what we will do! But they will be here for the night! And following day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.