Forget

Today was all about getting stuff done before going on holiday tomorrow. No blips for the next ten days. Gaps will be filled on my return. Rather unsurprisingly I won't be taking a pile of old tapes in my hand luggage as I believe that working tape decks are probably even scarcer in Lanzarote than they are in Scotland.

Speaking of which...today's old compilation from the archives is as follows. If you know what the track is with the lyrics that give the tape its title you have kudos, respect but I'm afraid it's just for fun, no prizes (cash or otherwise).

I Never Will Forget, I Ain't Remembered Yet

SIDE A - I NEVER WILL FORGET...

The Telescopes - 7th Disaster
Loop - Fix To Fall
Ciccone Youth - Into The Groovy
Spacemen 3 - Take Me To The Other Side
Grant Hart - All Of My Senses
See See Rider - She Sings Alone
The Seeds - Mr Farmer
Husker Du - Eight Miles High
My BLoody Valentine - Paint A Rainbow
The Would Be's - I'm Hardly Ever Wrong
Pixies - Velouria
The Track With The Lyrics That Give The Tape Its Title
The Go-Betweens - The House That Jack Kerouac Built


SIDE B - ...I AIN'T REMEMBERED YET

The Breeders - When I Was A Painter
THe Walkabouts - Ahead Of The Storm
Galaxie 500 - Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste
Bob Mould - Compositions For The Young And Old
Cud - Mind The Gap
Thowing Muses - Santa Claus
The Lemonheads - Don't Tell Yourself It's OK
Grant Hart - 2541
My Bloody Valentine - Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)
Loop - Fever Knife
Swans - New Mind
Nirvana - About A Girl

(July 1990)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.