WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Late summer fruits

On his way back from the Pyrenees yesterday, S bought a large punnet of nectarines, so for lunch today, on a clear out the fridge mission, I made tian de courgettes followed by nectarine gratin, a new recipe to me randomly stumbled across on the web. It was good, and very substantial (there is still lots left). You could use other fruits too, apricots, peaches, plums, even apples or pears. I will add it to my blog shortly. Edit: done!

Last swim of the summer today. It was blissful; the weather has been so perfect, and the water was just warm enough to be comfortable. I had to do 30 lengths because I didn't want to stop. I will miss it! We are also missing the pizza van tonight ... they are taking a break after a busy summer. So dinner was pan con tomate.

I also finished using the glut of figs; six jars of chutney, and four of fig jam. The larder is extremely well stocked now; I'll undoubtedly have to give some away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.