Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Newsflash, bee attempts judo throw!

Brain fog encompassed the lad today, after my adventures with the MiL’s dripping tap. It didn’t help that the mains water was off due to a bulldozer error by SW Water. Doh. 

This evening the temperature dropped rapidly at 1730 so the syringe came out and madam took a few phone images for me. One bee died but others recovered and made their way home. I have just written to another Blipper that helping these tint creatures, on whom we depend so much, gives me a sense of peace and calm, plus the pleasure of helping something to survive. 

The village florist has a small pet foods section and pets for children. A little girl was in there this morning and asked if they had any baby rabbits. The owner, Diane asked if she wanted a brown one or a white one?
“I don’t think my python really cares,” was the reply. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.