Lunch in the park

A rare opportunity to have a catch-up with a friend in person!

Long overdue, as I hadn't seen my suave Italian friend for far too long. He's just accepted a position at Cornell and was in Ottawa to undergo his stressful visa applications at the US Embassy. They'll be lucky to have him.

In between putting the world to rights and trying to understand why Bologna would transfer Tomiyasu to Arsenal, it was just nice to sit and soak in the sun in Major's Hill Park.

At times like this, you feel life could almost be normal. And it almost made me forget the insane conversation I had with the non-mask-wearing owner of the sandwich shop at which I got lunch.

What you going to do?

Bit concerned at how we look like an advert for a retirement home in this photo though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.