Combine Harvesting

There was low cloud over some of the hills this morning, but it soon cleared, and mostly a sunny day and evening.  

An early start in the airport again today.  I've mostly been working on the check-in desk, a steady day, but not overly busy.  Popped by Laura's on my way home again, this time got to hang out with Eve and her gang again.  Met friend Julie for walkies this evening, and mam popped by for a cuppa.  Feet up now.

Thankfully I snapped this, as it's one of the few photos I've actually taken today, woops!  There are a few combine harvesters around Shetland, but I don't often see them out working, so generally a novelty to see.  With small fields to work in, and a small crop, it's still a handy piece of machinery to speed things up.  Taken next to Sumburgh Farm, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.