RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Arrival

The day started at 2:30 am with me discovering the Uber I had scheduled the night before for a 3:00 am pickup would not be arriving until 4:19. I quickly canceled (to the tune of $35 usd) and booked a local one (tell me, what is the point of booking ahead). The Cross Border Express was a breeze at this early hour, except for the the customs guys charging me a 1,600 peso tax on my drone. 
We arrived at Zihuatanejo International Airport in a drenching rainstorm. Here in Zihua we do not have jetways, so we were quickly soaked as we exited the airplane. Even though umbrellas were provided, they didn't protect us well from the slanting rain making the three minute walk to the terminal a wet affair indeed. It seemed like an apropos ending considering the amount of issues we have had traveling the entire time we have been away from Zihua. It certainly is good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.