Geocaching near Bosley

Another day geocaching with Paul and today we covered 12 miles over 3 different walks. This is the furthest I have walked for some time and although there was some up and down there wasn't as much as previous walks and I'm please that I managed it without a problem. This was taken at the beginning of the first walk and was the first cache of the day. I think it is looking towards Staffordshire but I cant remember the orientation .

This evening I went too watch some football in the North East Wales FA Challenge Cup where Saltney Town played Mynydd Isa Spartans. I have included a photo as an extra because I liked the way the person is lined ups through the broken window of the dugout.

Saltney have no floodlights and with a 6:30 kick off I thought they were pushing their luck if they wanted to get the game finished in time. The game finished as a goalless draw and five minutes were then spent in discussion about what to do next. Bizarrely they started 30 minutes extra time when it was already getting very dark but after around 10 minutes the referee called a halt to proceedings and decided it should go to penalties instead. At this stage it was barely possible to see anything and, before the penalties could be taken, the referee finally decided to abandon the game. I presume it will now go to a replay. It was a bit of a farce.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 204  -  Perth and Kinross 12 miles walked  826.6 miles completed


My longest walk to date and after passing the end of Loch Garry and Loch Ericht I finished in Dalwhinnie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.