It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

North Berwick to Aberlady

What a busy day. I think I overdid it. 

Rosemary was meeting Izzy for a swim in Porty and the unwritten rule was that I daren't slow them down. It was my 1st time there in ages, probably Xmas and it was harder than I remember. There was an easterly and that means waves! It was fine heading to Joppa, but I had my swim-run wetsuit on, which is a shorty and I felt the cold a little.

They were heading for lunch but I headed home via Twenty Four Triangles (The 1st branch on this artisan bakery had ran out of bread early so I had to go to another one).

Later in the afternoon, I rode up to the train station and headed for North Berwick. This time the easterly was advantageous as I was running the 16km to Aberlady. I loved every second of mainly beach running. The tide was out so there was lots of firm sand. The giant sand dune at Aberlady was a challenge with tired legs though. 

I love this landscape that I captured on the way.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.