The Way I See Things

By JDO

Vivid

I don't believe I've ever seen a Common Carder as strongly coloured as this one before - it was the brightest thing in the garden on a rather dark and moody afternoon, and contrasted especially well with the toadflax it was browsing. R has chosen this view of it because he likes the composition; my other favourite has gone onto Twitter, should you care to see it.

I was feeling a bit offish today, but still managed to get through a list of useful tasks, including a little light gardening, and a fair amount of photo processing and reporting of insect records. I also took a quick trip to Evesham to collect a laptop I bought on line at the weekend, with a view to finally getting rid of the ancient steam-powered PC that's been hogging one side of my desk for the past twelve years. I haven't yet got as far as looking at the laptop, but I think it's important to approach these things cautiously: the box has made it into my study, and later in the week (if I'm feeling dynamic) I will at least think about opening it. It's going to take work and determination, but all being well the new machine could be plugged in and switched on by Christmas.

I've just remembered that today is Tiny Tuesday (with thanks to this month's host H0tamer), and I'm supposed to be reminding those of you who play that I will be running the challenge, in my usual haphazard and inefficient fashion, for five weeks from next Tuesday. The brief is simply to take a close-up photo of something small, and the tags will be:
7 September - TT328
14 September - TT329
21 September - TT330
28 September - TT331
5 October - TT332.
I'm very much looking forward to seeing your images, and stealing any good ideas you post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.