Day Date with Jake

He dressed up In a new shirt and told me it was going to be the best day ever when he got in the car.  It was a Mimi and Jake day and we had so much fun together. We started with a favorite donut shop where the donuts are made while you wait. We then went to  Bricks and Minifigs which is an amazing lego store. After that we picked up Gampy and went to the toy store, the Amazon book store and out to lunch. We finished up at the army surplus store again!  Tomorrow is his first day back to real school in a year and a half, so we talked a lot about that.  He’s almost nine but he still holds my hand wherever we go…..
When Elizabeth delivered Jake I must admit to a twinge of sadness that he wasn’t a girl. It seems ridiculous now, but I was so used to girls and boys were a little foreign. It didn’t take long for me to be a boy grandma and I absolutely love every minute of time with each of them…. But Jake will always hold a special place in my heart because he was the first grandchild, and for that I am grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.