One man band and dancing partner

Sunday at Shrewsbury Folk Festival

F came for the day. He enjoys folk music but wouldn't want a whole weekend of it like me!

We popped in and out of a few events but really enjoyed this pair in the blip.  He was a great one man band and his partner sang, played the washboard and danced (sometimes at the same time).  Their dog very patiently waited but he must have beenused to it.

Some of the other band that I play in were leading a session so I joined in with that.  Luckily F enjoys a good session so he came too.

After something to eat he went home and I went to the late concert, the final act being Lindisfarne - a real blast from the past!  They played a lot of their hits and had everyone singing along and was very sixtyish with guitars, Hammond organ and harmonica along with other instruments.  I really enjoyed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.