Batsi, Andros, Cyclades, Greece

Packing, dropped my stuff off, breakfast out then off to catch the ferry by Metro and by bus. The bus journey was shorter than expected, the system changed a month ago so it was hard to get info. An easy two hour boat trip, arriving into the port at 7.30pm. A local bus dropped me in Batsi and I found my accommodation - hot and tired. A lovely big room, with a view out to the village and the small bay it sits on. A decent bed and a nice kitchenette. Abd, importantly, kind hosts - helpful. Also gifted with a little hand-made calico bag with stitching and a jar of spoon fruit (you spoon a little on ice cream). I’m happy.
Dinner was in a local, recommended taverna across from the beach. Manouri cheese salad with sun-dried tomatoes and fried zucchini slices, wafer thin. Very good! I’ll go again.
The view is from the centre of the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.