Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Pickup Game

There is a local community activities area very near our home...driving by on my way home tonite, I noticed a group of guys putting together a little pickup game of b-ball. This seemed like a perfect opportunity to practice some of what I was shooting yesterday at the barrel races - but outside, in sunlight!! It is so much easier to get the camera settings necessary to make a good shot when you have some good light to work with.

Well, the guys were far from being pros, but they played with real heart! It was great to get in close and attempt to get the kind of shot you see in SI or any of the other sports mags. I'm obviously not there yet, but I'll keep shooting and see how much I can learn and how much fun I can have on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.