GrannyT

By GrannyT

About you...

Missymoo's March challenge today - About you: share something we don't know about you, share a photo & a few sentences.

I like to draw and paint but just don't seem to have the time or area to do painting. When I was expecting our second daughter in 1987 I went to a drawing class for a couple of terms then joined a local art group and did a bit of oil painting for a year. I didn't do any proper drawing or painting for years, just the odd sketch now and then. I always wanted to have a go at water colours so did an evening class for a year in 2005, I enjoyed it even though my work was not much good, the following year I joined an art group continuing with water colours, I then attempted acrylic paints which I found I preferred to oil or water colours, I also like pen and ink drawings. I've not done any art work since about 2008 (which are the above) so have forgotten the technics I was shown. I think I must make the effort to go to a class again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.