Rock on! The beach.

Sunny right from the start again today, but after about 10.30am it goes behind some trees for a few hours then pops out again for a sunny afternoon on the deck.

I had a friend round this morning - fortunately he preferred to sit in the shade - to discuss plans for a 'Keep Oban Beautiful' roadshow; well maybe not a roadshow, but a chance to meet the public and discuss plans by putting up a gazebo in the town and chatting to folk. We hope to do it at the beginning of October, but there are a lot of things to sort out.

After lunch a friend had agreed to bring her trailer up and take some of my bulk bags of prunings to the dump. In exchange I'm going to visit her garden and talk over plans to improve it and make maintenance easier. We took two loads and the third one will have to wait for another day. 

My Blip today is of a strange stone I found on the beach yesterday. I think it's a piece of conglomerate with some rather larger pieces of rock on the top. I've never seen anything like this before! Any geologists out there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.