Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Rhos Jetty

Yet another dull day - but if I can trust the BBC Weather App, this will be the last for a while with at least some sun forecast for the remainder of the week. Well, we shall see…. 

This time last year we were driving up to Loch Lomond - the first stage of our journey to the beautiful Western Isles. Today, we only make it as far as Rhos on Sea. There are a few possibilities for a ‘leading lines’ shot here, I hope, and a walk along the prom.  I can’t believe how little energy I have right now. A few months back we’d have walked the whole way from the house and back; today we take the car. 

I try a variety of shots; with railings, groynes and lines of seaweed there’s no shortage of possibilities. In the end, it’s Rhos jetty that wins the day, its metal mesh walkway leading seawards to its final wooden platform before plunging into the sea. Grey sea wind sky mean little colour anywhere - just splashes from the harbour’s fishing boats - so I decide a mono treatment will be best. 

Thanks to RockArea for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.