A Window of Inanity

Another exceedingly dull day.    The sky had jaggy edges indicating someone ‘up there’ had utilised a gigantic pair of pinking shears on a herring bone twill of RAF grey / blue / very dull blue-grey specified as "NATO stock no.8305-99-130-4578, Pantone 549 C.

Started my day by visiting my mother. She was being extremely surreal and naughty today and had her helper in tears of laughter. I’m afraid I can’t report any of her chat on a public forum.    She’s got to the blissful stage of not caring or knowing what she says.  However, things calmed down and the remainder of the visit was ticked off positively.  She was impressed that I’d taken her three Cadburys’ flakes.

On the way back to base I called in past a carpet emporium, as instructed by the Current Mrs Creel.

Back at base I repaired the roof of the porch, repaired the dyke where Adam had put in a strainer, started painting the shed door, sealed a potential leak in the bothy, laughed hysterically as I had a flash back to my mother’s comments.  Aye, you’re a long time deid.

Tonight is Film Night.

Bill Tidy is 87 - he still retains that right degree of unpredictability about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.