It’s September…

Yesterday was a full and wonderful day. Coffee “live” with Pilates friends before we begin back at the hall next Tuesday. Then a very quick grab at a lunch before heading for Sawston.

All was quiet when we arrived. Théa asleep on Daddy, Andréa folding tiny washing, Esmée recovery on Daddy from a nap. She almost flew at me and gave me a most enormous hug, arms and legs wrapped tight round me. What a welcome. Granddad got a kiss too. Then she introduced us to her sister.
We had a happy time playing together. Wonderful to hold little Théa too.

Dinner together before bath time and story time for Esmée then leaving J & A with time to put their feet up before hopefully a not too disturbed night.

Onto Finchley and time with Matthew, Emma, Oliver and Sophia. Great to see them and how grown up O &S are in comparison!

Home almost on the stroke of midnight. Tired but a good day with many gratefuls.

I was reminded today of something Joff said a while ago when we were talking about de-cluttering. “Take a photo with your mind’s eye camera Mum. Then you’ve always got it in your memory and it doesn’t take up space.”
Yesterday I had to do lots of that. Slightly different context but I couldn’t play and take photos, or listen to O & S properly.
I trust photos will be forwarded to us as I know some were taken.

Today’s photo, on a walk home from visiting some of my lunch ladies. The fruits of autumn are well on their way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.