A new toy

Anyone who knows me will not be surprised that I love labelling. I like things organised and I like labels - smart labels. Labels on files, boxes, jars, everything. A long time ago I had a label-making machine, but it stopped working. Since then I have used the computer and sheets of labels. Then suddenly I thought a labelling machine would be much better, for all sorts of reasons.

So my new toy arrived today and I love it. It is so clever - it has different fonts, which impresses me no end. It has paper tapes, plastic tapes, even transparent tapes. And lots of other tapes are available. I am going to have such fun . . . and so many labels!!

It reminded me of something I had forgotten all about - at railway stations when I was a child there were labelling machines. I think you stamped out your name and pulled a big lever to cut the metal strip. I think that's what used to happen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.