brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

A seat at the riverside .

We celebrated the first day of a new month by taking Ruby the motorhome out on a day trip . We went in search of a pleasant place to park and then got out all our maps , guide books etc to plan our fortnight away with Ruby later this month .
The view is of the River Ribble in the middle of Sawley, near Clitheroe .
It took us a while to find somewhere and we had a few false starts .
It is next to a pub which allows you to have an overnight stay in their carpark . You are not obliged to buy anything at the inn but I suppose they hope you will . It’s part of z network of similar places called Britstops . It’s a great idea and we will definitely be going back to stay as its less than 30 mins from home and close to some lovely walks .
I’ve had a bit of s grumpy head on today , which is unusual but as the skies cleared around 4 pm so did my head . I’m quite sensitive to changes in air pressure so maybe that’s all it was. I haven’t enjoyed this anticyclonic gloom , I’m glad it’s not a regular feature of our local weather.
Time for tea and then a walk if it stays light long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.