Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Keep it Simple..

"Shadows" is another current topic with my camera group. In the absence of the big light in the sky - we seem to be continually under a thick blanket of cloud - I had an idea about seed heads, plus extra shadows from others out of shot. The only light with a focused beam to give reasonably defined shadows is my head torch, on its fixed setting - the ultra-bright cycle light's too wide, as is my LED light (& that's not bright enough). The 35mm lens seemed best to give me a reasonable depth of field, rather than my macro. Anyway, after much faffing about with angles, trying to keep other shadows out of the way, etc, my original idea was just too messy. This one isn't very exciting, but I need some sort of end result this evening!!

Back to the drawing board..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.