NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Slightly different Wednesday to normal

Usually on a Wednesday I do 2 gardens, but not today. I did my usual garden in the morning and then went on a photography tour this afternoon.

I arrived at the garden and we took the dogs for a walk. When we got back, I tidied up the edges of the lawn where it was growing over the stone edging. We had coffee and a chat afterwards. It’s become out little routine. Walk, gardening, coffee and a chat :)

I went home for a bit after. Buster was happy to see me. I sat with him for a bit. We had lunch and I got changed and got my things ready for this afternoon.

My Mum had found this Photography Walking Workshop. It was in Tenby. Basically there was an expert photographer showing you how to use your camera properly and how to get a perfectly exposed photo. The course was completely free!

There were 10 others on the course/tour. The lady didn’t actually teach me anything new because I’d already learnt it on my online course, but she did help me with changing settings on my camera.

It was just under 2 hours long. I walked back to the car park with one of the other ladies. I actually wanted to go into town, but she wasn’t sure how to get back to the car park, so I walked with her and then went back into town.

I discovered a new bakery which was nice. I got a coffee and a Lemon Cannoli. Both were very nice!

I walked around for a bit and then headed home. When I got home it was just my brother there. Our parents had taken Buster out for a walk.

It took awhile to download my photos from my camera to my iPad. I’d taken so many! I then went through deleting all the rubbish ones. There’s quite a few that need editing haha 

Funnily enough, this blip was taken on my iPhone! I love taking pictures of Tenby, but there were too many people there, so you couldn’t get a photo without someone being in it which was annoying. I’ll go back in a few weeks when it’s quieter and I’ve got more time to get it right.

I’ll be going to garden I should have done this afternoon tomorrow morning. I think I’m staying a bit longer this week to try and finish off the bank that’s full of weeds. Hopefully most of it might have been done, so I’ll help level it out and grass seed it, but I won’t know until I arrive in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.