A Moth

When we started to move wood around today we came across this delight. The Man saw it first but he blipped a moth yesterday so I went for my camera. I think it was an orange underwing but, when I encouraged it to move, it was too quick for me to see the flash of colour.

Well, guess what? Yes, there was more to do on the summerhouse. Day 20, and it still isn't finished, though it does have a carpet, roughly in place.

I was picking up a prescription at our Health Centre for someone this morning and I noticed the plaque on the wall from 1984 when The  Right Honourable, The Viscount William Whitelaw "opened" it. You remember the man - Margaret Thatcher said " Every Prime Minister needs a Willie!" A lot would have agreed with her! Now that year was significant and I know the building was in use well before the opening. 

So, most notable buildings get well and truly finished before a dignitary is invited to open them. Well forget that! Tomorrow I have VIP's arriving from over the border and other locals gathering for the official opening and summerhouse-warming barbeque party!

Sorry if your invitation went astray in the post! 

Nothing is finished, it has electricity in but no wiring done yet for lighting, however the pallets and plants have been roughly shuffled back into place ready for tomorrow's big event!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.