Cross Stitch

Household chores stuff including change of bedding, dithered about putting a blanket on, think I'll leave another couple of weeks. Yesterday was grey cool & today was warm fresh sunshine.

'Finished' my cross stitch of Autumn Leaves. YIPPEE!

Started on 1/1/20 as a Xmas pressie to myself, had a bit of a gap of sewing, but when in mood doing 2 threads a day was enough for concentration.

Now have to tidy any threads on the back, clean carefully (hope no colour run), press, then get it framed.

Seems years since I've actually completed something, so felt a bit emotional as putting my initials & date on it, also Mum was very creative at crafts & did a lot of different sewing techniques, as well as a Craft Examiner. Hope that she would have liked it & not examined with a critical eye ;-)

I very slowly followed a pattern.

Enjoyed seeing each leaf & seed very slowly appear & like that some of the background is coloured as if blur background leaves.

Not sure what my next craft adventure will be but will need to think & get it ordered sometime soon.

RIOLIS 0054PT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.