Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Finest

These seed heads are one of the finest aspects of the later summer meadow, but I always forget which plant they are. I thought it might be Angelica but it seems not.  It was too dull and cool for butterflies but I did see one Speckled Wood. 

I was back in work - and as of September 1st now formally expected to come into the office at least two days a week. I’m still debating whether to have fixed days or just be flexible according to circumstance. There were two other colleagues in the office, one of whom I hadn’t seen in person for 18 months, and it was good to catch up. There are certain aspects of the open plan office that can be helpful but it massively effects my ability to focus - going forward hopefully I will find the right mix of home working and office life.

The commute was quiet but I expect things will get busier when the schools start returning next week, and the colleges and unis return to teaching over the rest of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.