Exact Size

... of the thumbnail!  I didn't have to adjust anything.

No rain today but one long continuous sheet of grey.  Not much wind, so that's how it stayed most of the time, and the sunny bits in the cloud radar were out of reach and had no windmills beneath them.

As a result of getting so immersed with the Burgundians, I am seriously considering day trips to both Gent and Brugge, both of which I've already visited twice but such a long time ago it'll be like new when I go again.  I'll be taking my jab documents and face masks (yes, two) to be sure.  I'm also considering a trip to Brussels, which I've also been to twice, much further back in time, but Brussels is such a busy place, with a bit of semi-dangerous traffic, so it's not in pole position at this time.  A lot will now depend on the weather.

Another long walk for AW in the afternoon while I stayed home, and then Wednesday evening bridge online.  Some housework, loads of gaming, and regular reading for me.  All things considered, the Zoroastrians are not as intriguing as the Burgundians.  Religious ritual has never been my thing.  Why persist?  Maybe I just want to finish some things that I start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.