No, I'm not pregnant.

At the beginning of the week I developed a sore throat, who I blame F.M.i.L. for as she's been coughing for a couple of weeks!
It soon developed into more symptoms, running nose, hacking cough, very tired, aching muscles (I nearly said bones but bones don't ache, I don't think, unless they are bruised or broken).
As I was with a lot of people last weekend I got out my Covid-19 test kit, which I received some weeks ago. It has about 7 kits in it but I only used a couple, Marlane used one, so I had some spare.
Followed the instructions implicitly, waited the compulsory 30 minutes (set a timer on my phone) and the result is Negative, Yahoo! You still have to report the result to the Covid Test Result website but it's very easy as there is an on-screen button to scan the QRC code.
I did think it was just an awful cold but thought it best to check.
We have been carrying on with the cutting and trimming today, we have a huge pile so booked more tip runs over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.